Thoughts from Thursday's Child

Thursday's Child has far to go

And so it begins …

on October 1, 2014

I am a writer, at least that is what I believe in my heart I am.

As far back as I can remember I have held a fascination for words – how they are spelt, how they sound, what they mean, how to use them. I have kept every poem, short story, quick thought and revelation from early childhood to now – jotted down on scraps of paper, meticulously recorded in a notebook, others quickly recorded on my mobile phone, many journals and folders that have been for my eyes only.

I have found pleasure in writing notes and letters to others in support, encouragement and to stay in touch with each one being a personal message from my heart to theirs. I have felt pain from the words of others, carrying the burden of that hurt long after the words stopped echoing in my ears.

The more I pour out my heart, the more I want to write and so it begins …. a 31 day challenge to let the words in my heart and my mind flow out through my hands and into the world.

Releasing these words is like watching a dandelion blown by the wind – my thoughts will fly free.

I will find my voice, I will reveal the words and share my heart, I will find my audience, I will punch fear in the face and dare to call myself a writer.

2 responses to “And so it begins …

  1. Sarah says:

    Proud of you Amaris! Just finished reading through your 31 day challenge – love your honesty! Thank you for being brave and sharing your heart πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

