Thoughts from Thursday's Child

Thursday's Child has far to go

My heart to hustle

on October 8, 2014

Each year I don’t make a new year’s resolution, my heart chooses a word. The word is to give me a focus for the year, a commitment to change something in my life, to MAKE a difference, to BE different. If I don’t change, then things won’t change.

I started in 2011 with my heart’s desire to find ‘purpose’ in my life, to live purposefully.

In 2012, my word was ‘stand’. You need to stand for something, even if it’s just because you believe in yourself.

For 2013 I learnt about trust and peace and how important these two words can join together to strengthen your heart

At the start of 2014 I was determined to ‘focus’ and practice ‘thanksgiving.’

One thing I’ve noticed on this life’s journey, things never work out quite the way you expect – have you noticed that?

I started 2014 by joining 30 days of Hustle with Jon Acuff  (here’s a little taste of what that challenge involved – http://acuff.me/just-say-no/ )

Anyway, my heart led me to pursue my dream, my purpose, to discover my heart’s desire, punch fear in the face and do something about it. Why settle for average when my heart was crying out for so much more?

I chose to focus on my heart’s desire, one I hadn’t shared with anyone, one I hadn’t even dared to think about for so long because I thought my dream had expired.

Did you know there is no time limit on achieving your dream?

There is not a complete map that will get you there. There will be roadblocks and speed bumps, stop signs and bridges, traffic jams and green lights – just keep on travelling the Road to Awesome, Destination Dream.

I am still putting into practice all I am learning. I have a long way to go but I know I will get there.

I will listen to my heart.

 

Leave a Reply

