Thoughts from Thursday's Child

Thursday's Child has far to go

Random Acts of Kindness

on October 9, 2014

I have so much to be thankful for, and yet I am not always grateful for what I have.

I want more … I deserve more …  Why does she have….?  Why can’t I have  … ? If I just had … It would be so much better if ….

These lies run around in my mind and try to settle in my heart.

I shoo them away.

I have more than enough … What can I give ….? What can I share … ? How can I make a difference to ….  ?

I open the eyes of my heart and see what my hands can do.

Random Acts of Kindness.

There are pages, blogs and books dedicated to this topic. People plan events and activities to reach out to others with no thought of reciprocation.

They want to MAKE a difference, to BE different.

It starts with me – my heart, my eyes, my hands.

I can live a life of awesome.

I can affect the world around me, one person at a time.

I will give from my heart.

 

Note: My children and I have lots of fun finding ways to bless others, secretly and not so secretly. 🙂  if you’d like to learn of some of our RAK’s,  comment below and  I will share them in another post.

Leave a Reply

