Thoughts from Thursday's Child

Thursday's Child has far to go

Giving help from my heart

on October 12, 2014

Some people hear what we say by what we do.

My dad’s heart speaks like that.

For over 40 years he went to the same job, dedicating himself to those he served while supporting a wife and four children.

He visits his cousin and his sister regularly, taking them shopping, to the doctor, wherever they need to go. He’ll weed gardens, change lightbulbs and other odd jobs.

My dad is in his 70’s and the ladies are in their 80’s.

He inspires me for the man he is, setting an example as a husband, a brother and a parent.

His actions are an expression of his heart. I am so glad he is my dad.

My prayer as his daughter is that I grow up to be like him.

I will give with my heart.

 

Leave a Reply

