Thoughts from Thursday's Child

Thursday's Child has far to go

A willing heart

on October 19, 2014

Nothing is impossible to a willing heart – John Heywood.

The Collins English Dictionary defines ‘willing’ as ‘done, given, accepted, etc, freely or voluntarily’.

The Thesaurus states ‘willing – the act of making a choice’.

Is my heart willing? What am I willing to do? What am I willing to give? What am I willing to see? What am I willing to feel?

I often think I don’t have a choice. My thoughts, my actions, my feelings are dictated to me by my circumstances, the people around me, my daily routine.

BUT if I was willing, what would I do differently? How would today be different for those around me? How would today be different for me?

How would it be different for you?

As John Heywood said – ‘Nothing is impossible to a willing heart.’

I will see with my heart.

2 responses to “A willing heart

  1. ccmitch says:

    Hmmm…thanks for these things to be pondering this week. I think I need to think about how I can be more willing to serve my husband and my kids and not see it as something that I have to do.

    • amarisfreier says:

      ccmitch, thank you for sharing your heart with me.

      At the start of the year I chose to put more purpose into my family relationships too. The ones that are closest to us present the greatest challenges, don’t they? But they are the greatest blessings in my life too. I pray you will indeed find joy in serving your family, and they will acknowledge all you do in return.

Leave a Reply

