Thoughts from Thursday's Child

Thursday's Child has far to go

A fearful heart

on October 21, 2014

Fear takes hold of my heart and stops me from living.

Do you ever feel that way?

I’ve been afraid of what others might think.

I’ve been afraid of what others would say.

I’ve been afraid of how others will react.

Fear can make me stop, stand still, never start.

And then I’m afraid of what I will think, of what I will say, of how I will react if I my heart continues to live a life of hesitation, fear and regret.

Jon Acuff’s book START and a group called 30 Days of Hustle helped me to define the passion in my heart, START to overcome the fear, START to dare to dream, START to dare to live a life with purpose, START to dare to move forward.

I am slowly overcoming the fears that I have lived with for so long.

I DARE you to START.

I will see with my heart.

2 responses to “A fearful heart

  1. I know this feeling well!

    • amarisfreier says:

      I think we all know this fear, don’t we, Charlotte? The challenge is overcoming it and living a life without the fear. Here’s to a life lived fully and with great purpose for us both! 🙂

Leave a Reply

