Thoughts from Thursday's Child

Thursday's Child has far to go

Writing on my heart … in ink

on October 29, 2014

Psalm 40:8 “I take joy in doing your will, my God, for your instructions are written on my heart.”

I know quite a few people with tattoos. It’s an art form nowadays, no longer a sign of rebellion and non-conformity.

Bank tellers, police officers, school teachers, nurses, bikers, athletes, grandmas – I am sure someone you know has at least one tattoo.

Have you ever thought about getting one?

I have.

An everlasting inked reminder of something significant in my life with words like ‘Carpe Diem’ or a favourite scripture verse.

Tattoos are a permanent display based on a momentary quick thought.

I think too much which is probably why I haven’t made it inside a tattoo parlour yet. LOL!

I have the tattoo picked out, I just don’t know where to have it placed. I want to be able to hide it at work but be able to see it for myself.

There are some permanent words emblazoned on my heart.

Some have been harshly spoken and have become part of who I am, others are fresh and permanent. I am holding onto them in my heart to last me a life time of good memories.

I don’t want to erase them.

I don’t want them to fade.

I have them inked on my heart as a constant reminder of people I love and who love me, of grace, of hope and of a future.

What would you write on your heart as a tattoo?

Allow God to write His instructions on your heart.

 

Leave a Reply

